Australia Team Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Check Australia Team Squad for CricketWorld Cup 2023. Cricket Australia has announced the CWC  Australia Official Player List. But, the question is, Who Will Be the Captain of the Australian cricket team in the ODI World Cup? You can check Australia’s Confirmed Team Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 here on this page.

Australia Team Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

ICC has declared the schedule for the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. This event will take place between October and November in India. The tournament will take place in the Super 10 Round Format. Australia is one of the eight teams who have qualified for the Super 10 stage as per ICC ODI Rankings.


Australia is making its 13th consecutive appearance in ICC Cricket World Cup. It is going to be an interesting event to watch how Australia will perform in front of the world. As they will face huge pressure which might impact their performance.

Well, Australia is considered the Most Successful Cricket Team in the World. Previously, They have won the title of ICC World Cup 5 times in history. They were also the runner-up in the ICC Cricket World Cup 1975 season.

Cricket experts are predicting this side is a Hot Contender for the title. The reason behind the selection of Aussies is their brilliant performance in the recent ODI series against some hardcore One Day sides of the world.

The selection committee of the Australia Cricket Board has announced their expected ODI squad for the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. Unfortunately, some senior players of the Australian team are not in the playing squad due to their poor performances in recent games.

Aus Team Squad for  CWC 2023

The 15-member team squad of Australia for the Cricket World Cup 2023 includes :

Aaron Finch (c), Pat Cummins (VC), Ashton Agar, Tim David, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Aaron Finch will captain Australia in ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. No doubt the Australian side has improved in the top manner under the captaincy of Aaron Finch.

Australia’s opening pair includes Aaron Finch and David Warner. No doubt both of these batters are the most dangerous ODI players. Australia is expecting some brilliant performances for both of these batters.

In addition, The middle-order batting unit of Australia has experienced batsmen like Steven Smith, Matt Wade, Mitchell Marsh, and Tim David.

The pace bowling attack of Australia involves some world-class pace bowlers. Therefore, the Aussies will dominate their opponents on the behalf of their brilliant pace attack. Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, and Kane Richardson are front-line pacers for Australia in ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.