Fakhar Zaman Returns to the Final Pakistan Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2022

Just In! Talented Pakistani T20 Star Fakhar Zaman returns to the 15 Member Pakistan Team squad for T20 World Cup 2022. Fakhar will replace Usman Qadir who met with a thumb injury during the 4th T20 match of the England Tour of Pakistan T20 series. The official Twitter handle of the T20 World Cup broke this news on the internet.

Well, this is welcoming news for Pakistan cricket fans who were worried about Pakistan’s middle order. Pakistan T20 team had trouble with the middle order who despite having power hitters in the form of Asif Ali, Khushdil shah, and Ifthikhar Ahmed was unable to perform.

Now Pakistan has found the answer during the recent T20 Tri-Nation series in New Zealand where Shadab Khan and Mohammad Nawaz were promoted to the top. They both did well against New Zealand and Bangladesh. However, Shaan Masood may not find his place in the final T20 World cup squad.

The introduction of Fakhar Zaman will add strength to Pakistan’s middle-order batting lineup. With the likes of Fakhar Zaman, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Haider Ali, Asif Ali, and Iftikhar Ahmed Pakistan can take down any strong team.

Whereas Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan who is considered one of the most dangerous T20 pairs are likely to open for Pakistan. On the other side Shaheen Shah Afridi has also returned to Pakistan Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2022 and he is likely to take bowling charge with Naseem Shah and Haris Rauf.

Here is the Final 15 Member Pakistan Team Squad for World Cup

Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood. 

Whereas Usman Qadir, Mohammad Haris, and Shahnawaz Dahani will be the standby players.