India Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2020

Get India Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2020. ICC T20 World Cup 2020 India Official Player List is available here. Who Will Captain India in ICC T20 World Cup 2020? India Confirmed Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2020.

ICC has announced their official schedule of upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2020 and it is going to be another thrilling event going to be held at Australia. The mega cricket tournament ICC T20 World Cup 2020 will be started from 18th October 2020 and ran until 15th November 2020.

The governing body of International Cricket ICC has made several changes in the current edition of T20 World Cup 2020 and among the others ICC has increased the number of participating sides. Now 16 teams will compete in current edition of ICC T20 World Cup 2020.

However Top 8 cricket teams on ICC T20 Rankings will directly appear in Super 12 rounds of this event whereas 8 teams including Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will appear in group stage rounds before jumping into knock out rounds.

The Pioneer Champions of ICC T20 World Cup India will also compete in the upcoming T20 World Cup 2020 and recently the selection committee of this side has also announced their initial 15-Men Squad for this tournament.

The top performers for India in current cricketing season has succeed to confirm their names in the initial squad for T20 World Cup 2020 whereas some senior players like Rohit Sharma, J Bumrah and S Dhawan will also join this side to strengthen their playing squad.

The probable squad of India for T20 World Cup 2020 includes Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli,  Kl Rahul, Prithvi Shaw,Rishab Pant, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kedar Jadhav, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohd Shami, Umesh Yadav, Kamlesh Nagarkotti and Shivam Mavi.

The most experienced and successful Indian Cricket Team Captain Virat Kohli will continue his duties as skipper in ICC T20 World Cup 2020. No doubt India has performed really impressively under the captaincy of Kohli as he is capable to take brave decisions in crucial situations and always lead his team from front lines.

India cricket team real strength lies in their main batting unit and that’s the reason the selectors of this team has re-call their T20 specialists to dual their power of their batting line-up. Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli will be top order batsmen for India in ICC T20 World Cup 2020.

However KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw and Shubwan Gill will be reversed openers for this side but final selection will be done before the start of each match. Rishab Pant will perform his duties behind the stump during this tournament.

When it comes to all-round players, India stands on top as this side has recruit some best all-rounders in their squad including Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandaya and Kedar Yadav. All these players are known for their aggressive batting as well as bowling style.

The pace bowling attack of India also looks pretty strong as their main pace attackers involves some experienced as well as young bowlers who have abilities to bowl on some real pace. No doubt pacers will play crucial role in the victories of their teams during T20 World Cup 2020.

In spotlight Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami and Umesh Yadav will be front line pacers for this side whereas Kamlesh Nagarkotti and Shivam Mavi will be reserved options for India in ICC T20 World Cup 2020.

Leave a Comment