India Team Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is starting in October in India. The Men in Blue are one of the eight teams that have directly qualified for the Super 10 Stage. BCCI has announced the India team squad for ODI World Cup 2023 today. As per the announcement, Rohit Sharma will captain India in CWC ODI 2023. You can check India Team Squad here for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 here on this page.

India Official Players

Realizing the intensity of the tournament, The Board of Control Cricket in India announced a 15-member India Team Squad for Cricket World Cup. BCCI has included some of the top batsmen and bowlers in the Indian team squad to compete for the title in the tournament.

India Team Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

The India Team Squad for Cricket World Cup 2023 includes the following players.

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

The most experienced and successful  Captain Rohit Sharma will skipper India in ICC ODI World Cup 2023. No doubt India has performed really impressively under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. He is capable of making brave decisions in crucial situations and leading his team from the front lines.


Batting Line Up

Presently India cricket team’s real strength lies in their batting lineup. This is the reason for the selectors of this team to re-call their ODI specialists to increase their batting line-up. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, and Virat Kohli will be top-order batsmen for India in the ICC ODI World Cup 2023.

However, Rishab Pant and Suryakumar Yadav will take charge in the middle order for this side. But the final selection will be done before the start of each match. KL Rahul will perform his duties behind the stump during this tournament.

India has also recruited some best all-rounders in their squad including Hardik Pandya, and Ravindra Jadeja. All these players are known for their aggressive batting as well as bowling style.

Bowling Line Up

The pace bowling attack of India also looks pretty strong. In the spotlight, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, and Mohammad Siraj will be front-line pacers for this side. Whereas Kuldeep Yadav and Shardul Thakur will be taking charge as the spin bowlers in the Indian Cricket team.