New Zealand Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021

Get New Zealand Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2021. ICC T20 World Cup 2021 New Zealand Official Player List is available here. Who Will Captain New Zealand in ICC T20 World Cup 2021? New Zealand Confirmed Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

The 7th successful edition of ICC T20 World Cup is ready to take off in UAE and Oman from 17th October and it will continue until 14th November 2021. Total 45 matches including Semi-Finals and Finals are scheduled among the 12 participating teams of this event.

New Zealand is also buckling up to appear in the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2021 and Kiwi’s are looking quite busy in their training sessions in order to overcome their mistakes and filter out their best combinations for this tournament.

It is going to be the 7th appearance of New Zealand in ICC T20 World Cup 2021 but throughout this journey Kiwi’s had remained unlucky in claiming the Trophy of T20 Champions. However they displayed their best performance in T20 World Cup 2016 when they had ended up in Semi-Finals.

New Zealand have merged as best T20 side on the behalf of their consecutive impressive performances in running cricketing season.

New Zealand T20 playing squad has also furnished to the next level. Now they have some top class T20 batsmen along with top notch pace bowlers. Some cricket analysts are predicting New Zealand as hot favorite in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

New Zealand Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021

The Cricket Board of New Zealand has also introduced their probable playing squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021. It looks like selection of the players is on Merit. As, Best players have been included included in the NZ T20 WC Squad. However, experienced out of form players are not in the squad.

The probable team squad of New Zealand for ICC T20 World Cup 2021 includes Kane Williamson (c), Hamish Bennett, Tom Bruce, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Blair Tickner, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi and Tim Southee.

Kane Williamson will skippered New Zealand during ICC T20 World Cup 2021 and no doubt Williamson has nerves of steel. Kiwi’s have displayed their best ever performances under his captaincy. Now selection committee has once again provided him chance to prove himself.

The batting line-up of New Zealand includes skipper itself Kane Williamson along with Martin Guptil and Daryl Mitchell. The opening pair Williamson and Guptil are considered as the best T20 openers of the world due to their superb way of batting in power over.

The main stream bowling attack of New Zealand highly relies on pacers. They have recruited some best pace bowlers of the world. Trent Boult, Blair Tickner, Mitchell Santner and Ish Southee will be front line pacers for New Zealand in ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

New Zealand Team squad for T20 World Cup 2021

Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips Mitchell Santner Tim Seifert (wk) Ish Sodhi Tim Southee *Adam Milne (injury cover)

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!