Pakistan Team Squads for ICC ODI World Cup 2023

Get Pakistan Team Squad for ODI World Cup 2023. ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Pakistan Official Player List is available here. Who Will Captain Pakistan in ICC One Day World Cup 2023? Pakistan Confirmed Team Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

The ICC ODI World Cup 2023 will take place in Australia between 16th October and 13th November 2023. Pakistan is among the other 16 participating teams in the ODI World Cup 2023.

Checkout: Pakistan Kit/Jersey ODI World Cup 2023.

Pakistan is the most successful team in the ODI format. They are currently positioned in 4th place in ICC Cricket Rankings. All credits go to some ballistic One Day players included in their Team squad. Cricket experts are predicting the Pakistan cricket team as a Hot Favorite in the upcoming ICC ODI World Cup 2023.

Read Also: India Team Squads for ICC ODI World Cup 2023

Pakistan Team Squads for ICC ODI World Cup 2023

Recently the officials of the Pakistan cricket board have also announced the initial 15-Men Team Squad for ICC ODI World Cup 2023. At 1st look, the Pakistan playing squad looks pretty strong as it involves a mixture of young as well as some experienced One Day players.

Pakistan Captain for ODI WC 2023

The most consistent and reliable ODI player for Pakistan Babar Azam will skipper Pakistan in the upcoming mega event of cricket. No doubt Babar Azam is quite a talented batsman and also holds the capabilities to lead his team from the front line in crucial situations.

Well, the Initial Playing Squad for Pakistan for the ODI World Cup 2023 looks jam-packed with some best One Day specialists. However, the majority of their pickings are young and going to represent Pakistan for the 1st time in their professional careers.

The batting line-up of Pakistan includes some senior players like Mohammed Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed, and Asif Ali. However, selectors have recruited Haider Ali in their Final Squad for this event to strengthen their batting line-up.

Pakistan has also involved some all-rounder in their main playing squad. Shadab Khan and Mohammad Nawaz are two dominating and gaming-changing all-rounders on this team.

When it comes to bowling attacks no cricketing side can match the Pakistan cricket team. Pakistan always introduces the best pace as well as spin bowlers to international cricket fields. In ODI World Cup 2023 edition Pakistan is going to launch some of their young and lethal pace attackers.

The highlighting pacers in this squad include Wasim Khan jr, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Naseem Shah. All these youngsters have performed really well in the Aisa Cup recently. So, they have booked their places in Pakistan’s World ODI Cup 2023 squad.

However, PCB has reserved some other senior players like Fkahar Zaman, Shahnawaz Dahani, and Mohammad Haris. It is expected that Pakistan will make some minor changes in its playing squad before jumping into the main rounds of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

Squad For ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023

  1. Babar Azam (c)
  2. Shadab Khan
  3. Fakhar Zaman
  4. Imam-ul-Haq
  5. Abdullah Shafique
  6. Mohammad Rizwan
  7. Saud Shakeel
  8. Iftikhar Ahmed
  9. Salman Ali Agha
  10. Mohammad Nawaz
  11. Usama Mir
  12. Haris Rauf
  13. Hasan Ali
  14. Shaheen Afridi
  15. Mohammad Wasim.

Pakistan Fixtures for CWC 2023