South Africa Team Squads for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Get South Africa Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2022. ICC T20 World Cup 2022 South Africa Official Player List is available here. Who Will Captain South Africa in ICC T20 World Cup 2022? South Africa Confirmed Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022.

The most awaited cricket event ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is ready to kick off in Australia between 16th October and 13th November 2022. A total of 16 cricketing sides from all across the globe with compete in 45 thrilling matches in this tournament.

South Africa will also participate in ICC T20 World Cup 2022. This site is placed in Group 2 along with Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, and two other qualifying teams. Proteas will directly appear in Super 12 Rounds whereas they will play 5 group stage games before jumping into the next rounds.

South Africa is among the pioneer participants of the T20 World Cup. This team had played their 1st ever edition of the T20 World Cup back in 2007. Whereas Proteas are going to register their 8th consecutive appearance in this tournament.

Although South Africa is one of the best T20 teams. But Proteas are still searching to claim their first Title Victory for ICC T20 World Cup. This team has never won the T20 World Cup title. The best-ever performance showcased by this side was back in 2014 when they ended up in 4th place.

South Africa Team Squads for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Recently the officials of the South Africa Cricket Board have also announced their squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022.  The selection committee of Proteas has selected a mixture of senior as well as young players to decorate their playing squad. Moreover, the committee has focused on the selection of those players who had performed impressively in the recent series.

Here is the South Africa Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2022.

The Temba Bavuma will captain South Africa for the second consecutive time in ICC T20 World Cup 2022. No doubt he is capable to lead his side in crucial moments.

The batting line-up of South Africa involves some ballistic T20 figures as the skipper itself along with Quinton De Cock, Reeza Hendricks and David Miller will play their role to strengthen the batting unit of South Africa in T20 World Cup 2022.

When it comes to the pace bowling attack, South Africa is always the toughest side to face. Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, and Anrich Nortje are dominating pacers in this squad.

  1. Temba Bavuma (captain)
  2. Quinton de Kock (Wicket Keeper)
  3. Heinrich Klaasen
  4. Reeza Hendricks
  5. Keshav Maharaj
  6. Aiden Markram,
  7. David Miller
  8. Lungi Ngidi
  9. Anrich Nortje
  10. Wayne Parnell
  11. Dwaine Pretorius
  12. Kagiso Rabada
  13. Rillee Rossouw
  14. Tabraiz Shamsi
  15. Tristan Stubbs.

Reserves: Bjorn Fortuin, Marco Jansen and Andile Phehlukwayo.

error: Content is protected !!