Sri Lanka Team SquadS for Icc T20 World Cup 2021

Get Sri Lanka Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2021. ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Sri Lanka Official Player List is available here. Who Will Captain Sri Lanka in ICC T20 World Cup 2021? Sri Lanka Confirmed Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

The most awaiting cricket event ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is just few moments away from its official inauguration as this mega cricket tournament is scheduled to be started from 18th October 2021 and ran until 15th November 2021 @ UAE.

Top 12 cricketing sides of the world will compete in 45 matches of ICC T20 World Cup 2020 however top 8 cricket sides based on ICC T20 Rankings will directly appear in Super 12 Rounds whereas 4 other teams will 1st appear in Qualifying rounds before jumping into main rounds of this event.

Sri Lanka is currently placed on 9th place in International T20 Rankings and they have failed to confirm their berth in the main rounds and now Sri Lanka will appear in Qualifying Rounds before playing in Super 12 Rounds of ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

Sri Lanka is going to make their 7th official appearance in ICC T20 World Cup 2021 and their playing record in this tournament looks pretty decent as Sri Lanka has also won the Champions Title back in 2014 whereas they have also reached Finals for the two times in the history back in 2009 and 2012.

Recently the selection committee of Sri Lanka has announced their initial playing squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021 and no doubt their playing squad looks pretty strong to compete in this event. Lankan playing side involves mixture of young as well as experienced T20 players.

The probable playing squad of Sri Lanka for ICC T20 World Cup 2020 includes Avishka Fernando, Niroshan Dickwella, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dasun Shanaka, Angelo Mathews, Kamindu Mendis, Thisara Perera , Chamika Karunaratne, Akila Dananjaya, Isuru Udana, Lasith Malinga, Dushmantha Chameera, Amila Aponso, Wanindu Hasaranga and Dinesh Chandimal

The most experienced and successful Sri Lankan pace bowler Lasith Malinga will skippered this side in ICC T20 World Cup 2021. No doubt Malinga is most experienced mate in this squad and everyone knows his brilliant leading capabilities especially during crucial moments.

The main streaming batting line-up of Sri Lanka includes Avishka Fernando, Niroshan Dickwella and Shehan Jayasuriya. All these batsmen are well known T20 players and they could be the best pickings for this side for T20 format.

Sri Lanka have picked variety of all-rounder in their squad as Angelo Methews, Dasun Shanaka, Kamindu Mendis and Thisara Perera are selected all-rounder of this side. No doubt these players can bowl and bat impressive and Lanka will try to utilize them wisely during this tournament.

The pace attack of Lanka highly replies on some experience mates including Chamika Harunaratne, Isuru Udana and Lasith Maliga. However Sri Lanka might re-call some of their reserve players depends on the final decisions of Sri Lanka Cricket Board.


Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!