Sri Lanka Team Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Get Sri Lanka Team Squad for Cricket World Cup 2023. ICC CWC Sri Lanka Official Player List is available here. Who Will Captain Sri Lanka in ICC Cricket World Cup 2023? Sri Lanka Confirmed Team Squad for ICC ODI World Cup.

The most awaited cricket event ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is just a few moments away from its official inauguration. This mega cricket tournament will take place in India between October and November 2023.

The top 10 cricketing sides of the world will compete in 48 matches of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. However top 8 cricket sides based on ICC ODI Rankings will directly appear in the Super 10 Rounds. Whereas 2 other teams will 1st appear in the Qualifying rounds before jumping into the main rounds of this event.

Sri Lanka is currently placed in 9th place in International ODI Rankings. They have failed to confirm their berth in the main rounds. Now Sri Lanka will appear in the Qualifying Rounds before playing in the Super 10 Rounds of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

Sri Lanka is going to make their 13th official appearance in ICC Cricket World Cup and their playing record in this tournament looks pretty decent as Sri Lanka has also won the Champions Title back in 1996 whereas they have also reached the Finals two times in history back in 2007 and 2011.

Recently the selection committee of Sri Lanka announced their initial playing squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 and no doubt their playing squad looks pretty strong to compete in this event. Lankan playing side involves a mixture of young as well as experienced ODI players.

Sri Lanka Team Squad for Cricket World Cup 2023

Sri Lanka Team Squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 includes

  1.  Dasun Shanaka (c),
  2. Kusal Mendis (vc)
  3. Kusal Perera
  4. Pathum Nissanka
  5. Lahiru Kumara
  6. Dimuth Karunaratne
  7. Sadeera Samarawickrama
  8. Charith Asalanka
  9. Dhananjaya de Silva
  10. Maheesh Theekshana
  11. Dunith Wellalage
  12. Kasun Rajitha
  13. Matheesha Pathirana
  14. Dilshan Madushanka
  15. Dushan Hemantha

Travelling reserve: Chamika Karunaratne

Whereas Chamika Karunaratne is retained as the stand-by Player by the SLC.

The most experienced ODI Cricketer Dasun Shanaka will captain this side in ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. No doubt Dasun Shanaka is an experienced One Day Cricket. Everyone knows his brilliant leadership capabilities, especially during crucial moments.

The mainstream batting line-up of Sri Lanka includes Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, and Pathum Nisanka. All these batsmen are well-known ODI players and they could be the best pickings for this side for the One Day format.

Sri Lanka has picked a variety of all-rounders in their squad as Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Mahesh Theekshana, and Lahiru Kumara are selected all-rounder of this side. No doubt these players can bowl and bat impressive and Lanka will try to utilize them wisely during this tournament.

The pace attack of Lanka highly replies on some experienced mates including Dilshan Madushanka, Kasun Rajetha, and Dushan Hemantha. However, Sri Lanka might recall some of their reserve players depending on the circumstances.

Sri Lanka Match Fixtures for CWC 2023