West Indies Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2020

Get West Indies Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2020. ICC T20 World Cup 2020 West Indies Official Player List is available here. Who Will Captain West Indies in ICC T20 World Cup 2020? West Indies Confirmed Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2020.

The 7th successful edition of ICC T20 World Cup 2020 is also set to inaugural in Australia from 18th October 2020 and ran until 15th November 2020. The defending champions of this event West Indies will also appear to defend their title.

Two time T20 World Cup Champions West Indies is also buckling up to participant in the upcoming T20 World Cup 2020. However conditions will be change for them as number of their T20 specialist like C Gayle and D Bravo would not play in this tournament.

West Indies is placed in Group 1 along with Pakistan, Australia and New Zealand. All these sides are considered as hardcore T20 teams of the world. Caribbean side needs to pick their top class cricketers to stay alive in this competition.

The most successful side of T20 World Cup, West Indies will appear in their 7th consecutive season of ICC T20 World Cup 2020. West Indies has won the title of T20 Champions for the 2 times in the history back in 2012 and 2016 respectively.

During the last few months West Indies has made several changes in their playing squad. The reason behind massive changing is the continuous poor performances from their senior mates. Now majority of youngsters are present in their squad.

The selection committee of West Indies has also revealed their probable playing squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2020. Mixtures of senior as well as young players are picked up by selection board to strengthen their playing eleven.

The probable squad for West Indies during ICC T20 World Cup 2020 includes Fabian Allen, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, Keemo Paul, Khary Pierre, Kieron Pollard (c), Nicholas Pooran, Denesh Ramdin, Sherfane Rutherford, Lendl Simmons, Hayden Walsh Jr and Kesrick Williams.

The  most experienced and T20 specialist Kieron Pollard will continue his role as skipper during this event. West Indies has performed really impressively under the captaincy of Pollard and now they are hoping to continue their brilliant display of cricket.

West Indies is also known for their best hitters especially in T20 format. However some senior batmen like C Gayle and D Bravo will not play in this tournament. Still Caribbean side has enough potential to compete in this event.

The main batting unit of West Indies revolves around Kieron Pollard, Shimron Hetmyer and Evin Lewis. All these batsmen are counted among best T20 players. During T20 World Cup 2020 the performance of these players will play vital role in the victory of their squad.

West Indies is also capable to produce world class pace bowlers Fabian Allen, Sheldon Cottrell, Keemo Paul and Khary Pierre will be main stream pace attackers for West Indies during the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2020.

Leave a Comment