ICC announces match officials for T20 World Cup 2021

Just In! ICC have announced match officials for T20 World Cup 2021. The match officials list for T20 World Cup 2021 includes 16 umpires and 4 match referees. ICC released this list to make sure all the 45 T20 World Cup 2021 matches will be governed by neutral umpires. The official website of T20 World Cup 2021 broke this news on the internet today.

ICC Match Officials for T20 World Cup 2021

The international cricket Council also declared that three umpires including Aleem Dar, Marais Erasmus, and Rod Tuck officiate their 6th T20 World Cup tournament.  Sri Lankan umpire Kumar Dharmasena will officiate the inaugural match of T20 World Cup 2021 between Oman and Papua New Guinea.

Dharmasena was the field umpire in ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 final. Apart from it, Ranjan Madugalle will take role of Match referee with Richard Kettleborough. Whereas, will be the TV umpire and Ahsan Raza will be the fourth official for the inaugural match.

Whereas, Dar, Erasmus, Australia’s David Boon the match referee and Chris Brown TV umpire will officiate Group A match between England and West Indies. Here is the full list of ICC T20 World Cup match officials.

Umpires  Chris Brown, Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Chris Gaffaney, Michael Gough, Adrian Holdstock, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nitin Menon, Ahsan Raza, Paul Reiffel, Langton Rusere, Rod Tucker, Joel Wilson, Paul Wilson.
Match Referees David Boon, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Javagal Srinath.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is starting from 17th October in UAE and Oman. The International Cricket Council is making final arrangements to host the event. In this regard, ICC announces 20 Match officials for T20 World Cup 2021.

Stay Tuned for more updates on T2 World Cup 2021.