ICC announces match officials for Cricket World Cup 2023

Just In! ICC has announced match officials for Cricket World Cup 2023. The match officials list for Cricket World Cup 2023 includes 16 umpires and 4 match referees. ICC released this list to make sure all the 45 CWC 2023 matches will be governed by neutral umpires. The official website of CWC broke this news on the internet today.

ICC Match Officials for Cricket World Cup 2023

The International Cricket Council also declared that three umpires including Aleem Dar, Marais Erasmus, and Rod Tuck officiate their 6th T20 World Cup tournament.  Sri Lankan umpire Kumar Dharmasena will officiate the inaugural match of the Cricket World Cup 2023.

Dharmasena was the field umpire in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 final. Apart from that, Ranjan Madugalle will take the role of Match referee with Richard Kettleborough. Whereas, will be the TV umpire and Ahsan Raza will be the fourth official for the inaugural match.

Whereas, Dar, Erasmus, Australia’s David Boon the match referee, and Chris Brown TV umpire will officiate the Group A match between England and West Indies. Here is the full list of ICC T20 World Cup match officials.

Umpires Christopher Gaffaney (New Zealand), Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka), Marais Erasmus (South Africa), Michael Gough (England), Nitin Menon (India), Paul Reiffel (Australia), Richard Illingworth (England), Richard Kettleborough (England), Rodney Tucker (Australia), Joel Wilson (West Indies), Ahsan Raza (Pakistan), and Adrian Holdstock (South Africa), Sharfuddoula Ibne Shahid (Bangladesh), Paul Wilson (Australia), Alex Wharf (England) and Chris Brown (New Zealand).
Match Referees Jeff Crowe (New Zealand), Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe), Richie Richardson (West Indies) and Javagal Srinath (India)

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is starting from 13th October in India. The International Cricket Council is making final arrangements to host the event. In this regard, ICC announced 16 Match officials for the Cricket World Cup 2023.

Stay Tuned for more updates on the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.