Sri Lanka vs Namibia 1st T20 Today Match Prediction – SL vs Nam 16th Oct 2022

Sri Lanka are all set to take on Namibia in the 1st T20 match of the T20 World Cup 2022. SL vs Nam 1st T20 Group A T20 WC 2022 Match will take place at Simonds Stadium, Geelong on 16th October 2022. You can check Sri Lanka vs Namibia Today Match Prediction here on this page.

Sri Lanka vs Namibia 1st T20 Today Match Prediction

Finally, the time has come for which all the Cricket fans were eagerly waiting for. As T20 World Cup 2022 starts tomorrow with all flying colors. Sri Lanka will take on Namibia for Group A in the opening match. This T20 match will be hosted at Simonds Stadium. Sri Lanka is likely to win this match with ease.

The Lankans recently won the ICC Asia Cup 2022 when they defeated Pakistan by 23 runs in the final. Pathum Nisank and Rajapaksa were phenomenal in the whole tournament. Whereas Waindu Hasranga also played his part in the bowling department. Sri Lanka last played their only T20 match against Namibia in 2021. They have a 100% win record against Namibia in the T20 format.

On the other side, Namibia recently defeated Ireland by 11 runs in the T20 World Cup 2022 warm-up game. They have so much potential in their team squad in the form of Erasmus and Frylinck. Namibia will have to put on their best game in order to win this match and record their first-ever T20 win against Sri Lanka.


Sri Lanka will win this match. The Lankans have a 100% win record against Namibia in the past and they will be willing to keep it going. Shanaka Rajapaksa and Hasranga can be key players for Sri Lanka in this game.

Whereas Namibia will be also looking forward to winning this match. They will have to play smart cricket and execute their game plan in a perfect manner. All in all T20 cricket fans are going to love this match.

Sri Lanka Team Squad

Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis(w), Dhananjaya de Silva, Danushka Gunathilaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka(c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Pramod Madushan, Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka, Dushmantha Chameera, Jeffrey Vandersay, Lahiru Kumara, Charith Asalanka

Namibia Team Squad

Stephan Baard, David Wiese, Gerhard Erasmus(c), Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, JJ Smit, Jan Frylinck, Pikky Ya France, Zane Green(w), Ruben Trumpelmann, Bernard Scholtz, Tangeni Lungameni, Ben Shikongo, Michael van Lingen, Lohandre Louwrens, Karl Birkenstock, Divan la Cock