Papua New Guinea Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2021 – PNG Team Squad for T20 WC 2021

Just In! Papua New Guinea Cricket Board of Control have announced a 15 member PNG Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2021. As per the announcement, Assad Wala Captain Papua New Guinea in the upcoming season of T20 World Cup. Apart from it, many star cricketers have also been included in the Papua New Guinea Team. You can check Papua New Guinea Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2021 here on this page.

Papua New Guinea Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2021

Papua New Guinea are one of the luckiest team to qualify for T20 World Cup 2021 from non test playing nations. They finished 2nd in the ICC T20 World Cup Qualifiers in 2019. Therefore, they have been included in the Group B of Round 1 Stage among Scotland, Bangladesh, and Oman. To qualify for the Super 12 stage, they will have to finish second in the group.

Assad Wala is all set to captain Papua New Guinea Team Squad in T20 World Cup 2021. He has a squad of young players to lead. His team consists of Kiplin Doriga, Jason Kila, Sese Bau, and Simon Atai.

 Kiplin Doriga, Assad Vala (Captain), Charles Amini, Sese Bau, Jason Kila, Norman Vanua, Simon Atai, Tony Ura, Hiri Hiri, Nosaina Pokana, Damien Ravu, Lega Siaka, Chad Soper, Gaudi Toka, Kabua Morea.

It is going to be a tough task for Papua New Guinea to compete against the top sides. However, with good plan they can up set the big teams.

T20 World Cup 2021 is starting from 17th October in UAE and Oman. All the teams are making final arrangements before this mega cricket tournament. In this regard, Papua New Guinea announce their team squad for T20 WC 2021. Stay tuned for more updates on T20 World Cup 2021.


Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!