Quetta Gladiators Team, Squad, Owner, Captain, Coach, Mentor, Staff, Sponsors, Media Partner – Quetta Gladiators in PSL 2020

Quetta Gladiators are the defending Champions in PSL 2020. They have been the most dangerous in all the seasons of Pakistan super League. This PSL teams completed their Team Squad on 6th December in PSL 2020 Draft. Sarfraz Ahmed have been named the Quetta Gladiators captain for PSL 5 season. You can check all the details about Purple Force  in PSL including Quetta Gladiators Team, Squad, Owner, Captain, Coach, Mentor, Staff, Sponsors, Media Partners in PSL 2020 here on this page.

Quetta Gladiators

Well, No body can forget the name of Quetta Gladiators when it comes to the Pakistan Super League. From PSL 2016 to PSL 2019, they have been the best team in all the season of HBL PSL T20. They were the runner up team in PSL 1 and 2, but came 4th in PSL 2018. However, they won the their first Pakistan Super League title in 2019. They are the current champions in this season of PSL and will be defending their title against opponent teams in PSL 2020.

Quetta Gladiators represent the Valory and Gallantry in the people of Quetta through their name. In addition, Quetta is capital city of Baluchistan Province in Pakistan. Following is the all the important details about Quetta Gladiators in PSL 2020.

Description Details
Team Name Quetta Gladiators (Shan-e-Pakistan, Purple Force)
Squad Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Shane Watson, Ahmed Shezad, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Husnain, Naeem Shah, Ahsan Ali, Jason Roy, Ben Cutting, Fawad Ahmed, Sohail Khan, Tymal Mills, Abdul Nasir, Aarish Khan, Azam Khan, Keemu Paul, Khurram Manzoor.
Owner Nadeem Omar (Omar Associates)
Captain Sarfraz Ahmed
Head Coach Moin Khan
Mentor Viv Richards
Staff Abdul Razzaq, Julian Fountain, Harris Jalil Mir, Azam Khan, Usman Ghani, Rashid Qureshi, Nabeel Hashmi
Sponsors Engro Corporation, Master Oil, Berocca, Soneri Bank, KFC
Media Partner PTV Sports, Suno FM 89.4, Tapmad
Mascot Gladdy
City Quetta
Home Ground Bugti Stadium, Quetta
Website  www.quettagladiators.com
Facebook facebook.com/TeamQuetta
Twitter twitter.com/TeamQuetta
Insta instagram.com/quetta.gladiators/


Quetta Gladiators completed their Team Squad in PSL 2020 Draft held in Lahore on 6th December 2019. Sarfraz Ahmed will be leading the Quetta Gladiators team in PSL 5 as captain. He is with Purple Force since PSL 2016. Apart from him, Mohammad Nawaz has also been the part of Quetta Gladiators since the first season of Pakistan Super League. Tymal Mills has been signed by the QG for the fourth consecutive season. Whereas, Jason Roy and Shane Watson will be playing for Quetta Gladiators in the third consecutive season.

Shaan e Pakistan have also retained some players from the previous season that include Ahmed Shehzad, Ahsan ALi, Azam Khan, Umar Akmal, Fawad Ahmed, Naseem Shah and Mohammad Husnain.

Name Signed year
Ahmed Shehzad 2019
Jason Roy 2018
Ahsan Ali 2019
Khurram Manzoor 2020
Mohammad Nawaz 2016
Ben Cutting 2020
Shane Watson 2018
Keemo Paul 2020
Azam Khan 2019
Sarfaraz Ahmed (Captain) 2016
Umar Akmal (Vice Captain) 2019
Sohail Khan 2020
Fawad Ahmed 2019
Naseem Shah 2019
Tymal Mills 2017
Mohammad Hasnain 2019

Nadeem Omar (Owner)

MR Nadeem Omar of Omar Associates is the owner of Quetta Gladiators. Omar Associates is a large group of companies which was founded in 1970’s as a construction and contracting company. However, with the passage of time this company has now grown into a large group of companies. Omar Associate have held the ownership of Quetta Gladiators since 2015, when Pakistan Super League was being considered. MR Nadeem Omar acts as the Director of Omar Associates.

Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain)

Since PSL 2016, Sarfraz Ahmed has been the captain of Quetta Gladiators and he will lead the team in PSL 2020 as well. Sarfraz has the highest stats of 61.90 win percentage. He has lead the Purple Force in to two finals in 2016 and 2017. However, Quetta Gladiators finally became the PSL Champions in 2019 under Sarfraz’s Captaincy.

Name From To Mates Won Lost tied NR Win%
Sarfraz Ahmed 2016 present 43 26 16 0 1 61.90

Moin Khan (Head Coach)

The Former Pakistani Captain and Wicket Keeper Moin Khan has been the Head Coach of Quetta Gladiators since 2016 and the will be with Purple Force in this season of PSL. Under his Coaching, Quetta Gladiators have outsmarted the top teams throughout the PSL Seasons.

Viv Richards (Mentor)

The Legendary Cricketer and Former West Indies Captain Sir Viv Richards has been Mentoring since 2016. Therefore, he will be the Mentor for Purple Force in PSL 2020 as well. Quetta Gladiators have bloomed into champions under his mentoring.


Quetta Gladiators are sponsored by Engro Corporation, Master Oil, Berocca, Soneri Bank and KFC. Engro Corporations is a large group of companies that mainly deals with Fertilizers. Whereas, Master Oil is a pioneer company in Oil Lubricant industry. Whereas, KFC is the International Fast Food Chain in Pakistan.

Media Partners

PTV Sports, Suno FM 89.4 and Tapmad are the Media Partners for Quetta Gladiators in PSL 2020. PTV Sports is the national Sports Channel in Pakistan that provides sports content to the Pakistani TV Viewers. Whereas, Suno FM 89.4 is a radio channel in Pakistan that covers the areas of Gwadar, Khuzdar, Turbat and Sibi. However, Tapmad is Over the Top (OTT) Entertainment delivery technology company in Pakistan.

Quetta Gladiators Match Fixtures and Time Table in PSL 2020

  • 1st Match: Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United at National Stadium, Karachi on 20 February
  • 4th Match: Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi at National Stadium, Karachi on 22 February 2:00 PM PK Time
  • 6th Match: Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators at National Stadium, Karachi on 23 February 2:00 PM PK Time
  • 9th Match: Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators at Pindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on 27 February 7:00 PM PK Time
  • 12th Match: Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators at Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan on 29 February 2:00 PM PK Time
  • 16th Match: Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore at Qalandars Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 3 March 7:00 PM PK Time
  • 18th Match: Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators at Pindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on 5 March 7:00 PM PK Time
  • 21st Match: Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore 7 March 7:00 PM PK Time
  • 25th Match: Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 11 March 7:00 PM PK Time
  • 30th Match: Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings at National Stadium, Karachi on 15 March 7:00 PM PK Time


Quetta Gladiators Head To Head Match Stats

Teams Seasons Matches Won Lost Tied NR SR%
vs Islamabad United 2016–present 9 5 4 0 0 55.55
vs Karachi Kings 2016–present 8 5 3 0 0 62.50
vs Lahore Qalandars 2016–present 8 5 3 0 0 62.50
vs Multan Sultans 2018–present 4 3 1 0 0 75.00
vs Peshawar Zalmi 2016–present 14 8 5 0 1 61.53

Most Runs for Quetta Gladiators in PSL

Name From To Matches Innings Runs Average HS 100 50
Ahmed Shehzad 2016 present 28 27 843 33.72 99 0 9
Rilee Rossouw 2017 present 31 29 750 34.09 76* 0 3
Shane Watson 2018 present 22 22 749 39.42 90* 0 6
Sarfraz Ahmed 2016 present 43 34 720 30.00 56* 0 3
Kevin Pietersen 2016 2018 27 25 611 26.56 88* 0 4

Most Wicket for Quetta Gladiators in PSL

Player From To Matches Overs Wickets Average
Mohammad Nawaz 2016 present 43 150.4 43 24.27
Anwar Ali 2016 present 32 95.1 23 35.21
Rahat Ali 2018 2018 11 42.2 15 21.46
Sohail Tanvir 2019 present 12 47 15 21.73
Hasan Khan 2016 2018 21 60.4 15 27.66

Leave a Comment