T20 Bowlers who picked up hat-tricks in 2019 – T20 Hat-tricks in 2019

Bowling is the most essential field in the T20 Cricket. Whether a bowler can reduce the opponent team’s score by his destructive bowling or he can win the match in the last over for his team. Either way, Bowling remains the critical part of the T20 cricket. The year 2019 have seen some of the great bowling spells in which bowlers have picked up hat-tricks for their teams and have played a great role in the victory of their side. In today’s post we will look up on the list of ” T20 Bowlers who picked up Hat-Tricks in 2019″ for their teams.

T20 Hat-Tricks in 2019

  1. Rashid Khan in Afghanistan vs Ireland at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Dehradun on 24 February 2019
  2. Lasith Malinga in Sri Lanka vs New Zealand at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy on 6 September 2019
  3. Mohammad Hasnain in Pakistan vs Sri Lanka at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 5 October 2019
  4. Khawar Ali in Oman vs Netherlands at Al Amerat Cricket Stadium, Muscat on 9 October 2019
  5. Norman Vaua in Papua New Guinea vs Bermuda  at ICC Academy Ground, Dubai on 19 October 2019
  6. Deepak Chahar in India vs Bangladesh at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur on 10 November 2019
  7. ?
  8. ?
  9. ?
  10. ?

Rashid Khan from Afghanistan was the first player to pick up a T20 Hat-Trick in 2019. This Hat-Trick happened after almost 2 years in International T20 Cricket. With this Hat-Trick. Rashid Khan become the first player to claim a Hat-Trick for Afghanistan in T20 format. Rashid took four wickets in this match against Ireland and helped Afghanistan won this match.

From his Toe crushers to his dangerous Bouncers, Lasith Malinga remains the Top Bowler for Sri Lanka in T20s. Though, he had already taken his fair share of T20 Hat- Tricks back in 2017 against Bangladesh. But, this time Malinga destroyed New Zealand Top Order to win a critical match for his team at home. He picked up four wickets in this match against New Zealand and recorded his 2nd T20 Hat-Trick for Sri Lanka.

Pakistan have always given us top quality pacers from Imran Khan to Mohammad Amir. But, 2019 saw a new addition of Mohammad Husnain in Pakistan T20 Squad. First seen in PSL 2019, Mohammad Husnain was debuted in T20 Series against Sri Lanka at home for Pakistan. In his debut match, he recorded his first T20 hat-trick for Pakistan. Though, the green Team lost this match, but Husnain made a eye catching impact on Pakistani Cricket fans.

ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019 also recorded two T20 Hat-Tricks. The first one came up when Khawar Ali from Oman destroyed the Netherlands batting order by picking up three wickets. The second one was claimed by Norman Vanua from Papua New Guinea when he won a match for his team against Bermuda.

Deepak Chahar have always entertain the Indian Cricket fans with his marvelous wicket taking spells. But, Recently, he claimed the first T20 Hat-Trick for India in a critical match against Bangladesh at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur. By the help of his fantastic spell, Indian won this match against Bangladesh.

This is November and there is only one month left to welcome the new year of 2020. However, the legacy of Wicket Taking Bowlers will continue till the end of this year. Lets see who makes up to this list till the end of this year.