Peshawar Zalmi Team, Squad, Owner, Captain, Coach, Mentor, Staff, Sponsors, Media Partner – Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 2021

Peshawar Zalmi are all set to take part in PSL 2021. They have been playing in the Pakistan Super League from five consecutive seasons. Khapal Team have completed their team squad in PSL 2021 Draft held on 10th January 2021. Wahab Riaz is captaining Peshawar Zalmi in this season of PSL. You can check all the details about Yellow Storm  in PSL including Peshawar Zalmi Team, Squad, Owner, Captain, Coach, Mentor, Staff, Sponsors, Media Partners in PSL 2021 here on this page.

Peshawar Zalmi In PSL 2021

Though, six teams have been canalized by PSL Management to participate in PSL 2021, but no team can beat the passion when it comes to Peshawar Zalmi. The Khapal Team is the biggest sports entity valuing US$40.5 in Pakistan. They came third in the first season of PSL, but claimed their first title in PSL 2017 season. However, they reamined the runner ups from the 2018 and 2019. In the last season, Peshawar Zalmi witnessed their least position when they came 4th at the end of the PSL 2020. Guess, it is time for Peshawar Zalmi to finally claim their title back.

Peshawar Zalmi portray the Youth of Peshawar City. This team have specifically dedicated their PSL campaigns to the Youngsters of Peshawar City. In addition, Peshawar is the capital city of KPK Province in Pakistan. You can check all the important details about Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 2021 here on this page.

Description Details
Team Name Peshawar Zalmi (Khapal Team, Our Team, Yellow Storm)
Squad Wahab Riaz (c), Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal, Liam Livingstone, Haider Ali, David Miller, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sherfane Rutherford, Amad Butt, Umaid Asif, Saqib Mahmood, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Irfan, Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Imran, Ravi Bopara and Mohammad Amir Khan.
Owner Javed Afridi (Haier Pakistan)
Captain Wahab Riaz
Head Coach Darren Sammy
Batting Coach Hashim Amla
Director of Cricket Operations & Bowling Coach Mohammad Akram
Staff Nausherwan Effendi, Arshad Khan, Waqas Yusufzai, Ghulam Farooq, Shams Afridi, Maaz Khan
Sponsors Haier, TCL, Sprite, McDonald’s, Airlink, Ruba Digital, Storm Fiber.
Media Partner Khyber TV, Dawn, FM 91, Urdu News, Hamari Web
City Peshawar
Home Ground Arbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar


Peshawar Zalmi completed their team Squad in the PSL 2021 Draft. Wahab Riaz, Sohaib Malik and Kamran Akmal are the players retained by Yellow Storm Squad. On the other hand, Liam Livingstone and Haider Ali were retained by Peshawar Zalmi before PSL 2021 Draft took place.

Mostly, Peshawar Zalmi have added some new faces to their team squad in PSL 2021. These players include David Miller, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sherfane Rutherford and Amad Butt.

Name Category Signed year
David Miller Platinum 2021
Haider Ali Gold 2020
Liam Livingstone Gold 2020
Shoaib Malik Platinum 2020
Sherfane Rutherford Diamond 2021
Amad Butt Gold 2021
Mohammad Imran Silver 2021
Ravi Bopara Supplementary 2021
Kamran Akmal Diamond 2018
Imam-ul-Haq Silver 2021
Wahab Riaz (c) Platinum 2016
Umaid Asif Silver 2021
Saqib Mahmood Silver 2021
Mujeeb Ur Rahman Diamond 2021
Mohammad Irfan Silver 2021
Abrar Ahmed Emerging 2021
Mohammad Amir Khan Supplementary 2021
Mohammad Imran Emerging 2021

Javed Afridi (Owner)

The Ceo of Haier Electornics Mr Javed Afridi is the owner of Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 2021. Mr Javed Afridi bought the Peshawar Zalmi Franchise team since the first season of Pakistan Super League. Haier Electronics is a Chinese Electronics Company in Pakistan. In addition, Haier is also the Main Title Sponsor for Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 6.

Wahab Riaz (Captain)

After PSL 2020, Peshawar Zalmi changed their captaincy and made Wahab Riaz their new captain. Wahab Riaz is the National Cricketer in Pakistan who have played for Pakistan in Test, T20 and ODI Fromats. He is well known for his furious spell against Shane Watson in Cricket World Cup 2015.

Darren Sammy ( Head Coach)

Peshawar Zalmi made Darren Sammy their Head Coach in PSL 2021. Sammy captained Peshwar Zalmi from 2017 to 2020. The Khappal team won the PSL 2017 trophy under the captaincy of Darren Sammy. He is now the Head Coach of Peshwar Zalmi in PSL 6.

Mohammad Akram ( Bowling Coach)

The British Commentator and Former Pakistani Cricketer Mohammad Akram is the Head coach for Peshawar Zalmi in PSL6. Akram have played 9 tests and 23 ODIs for Pakistan from 1995 to 2001.

Younis Khan ( Batting Coach)

Former Pakistan Captain Younis Khan is the Batting Coach and Mentor for Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 2021. He lead Pakistan in 2009. He joined Peshawar Zalmi from PSL 2016 and since then he has been coaching Yellow Storm in the batting department.


Haier Pakistan is the Main Title Sponsor for Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 2021. Whereas, TCL and AVT Khyber have also partnered with Peshawar Zalmi for PSL 6 season. In addition, MacDonald’s Pakistan is also sponsoring Peshawar Zalmi in this season of Pakistan Super League.

Media Partners

Khyber TV, Dawn, FM 91, Urdu News, Hamari Web are the Media Partners for Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 2021. AVT Khyber TV is a Pashtu language TV Channels that airs News and entertainment programs in KPK territory.

Peshawar Zalmi Match Fixtures and Time Table in PSL 2021

  • 21 Feb – Lahore Qalandars v Peshawar Zalmi (D), Karachi
  • 23 Feb – Peshawar Zalmi v Multan Sultans (N), Karachi
  • 26 Feb – Peshawar Zalmi v Quetta Gladiators (N), Karachi
  • 27 Feb – Peshawar Zalmi v Islamabad United (N), Karachi
  • 3 Mar – Karachi Kings v Peshawar Zalmi (D), Karachi
  • 6 Mar – Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars (N),Karachi
  • 10 Mar – Peshawar Zalmi v Karachi Kings (N), Lahore
  • 12 Mar – Multan Sultans v Peshawar Zalmi (D), Lahore
  • 14 Mar – Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi (D), Lahore
  • 15 Mar – Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi (N), Lahore

Peshawar Zalmi Head To Head Match Stats in PSL 2021

Vs Seasons Matches Won Lost NR SR%
Islamabad United 2018–present 12 6 6 0 50
Karachi Kings 2018–present 12 8 4 0 66.66
Lahore Qalandars 2018–present 11 8 3 0 72.72
Multan Sultans 2018–present 6 2 4 0 33.33
Quetta Gladiators 2018–present 16 7 8 1 46.66

Most Runs for Peshawar Zalmi in PSL

Player Span Mat Runs
Kamran Akmal 2016-2020 56 1537
DJG Sammy 2016-2020 49 691
Mohammad Hafeez 2016-2018 33 671
Tamim Iqbal 2016-2018 17 522
Imam-ul-Haq 2019-2020 16 435

Most Wickets for Peshawar Zalmi in PSL

Player Span Mat Wkts
Wahab Riaz 2016-2020 55 76
Hasan Ali 2016-2020 45 59
Mohammad Asghar 2016-2018 21 21
Umaid Asif 2018-2019 20 20
CJ Jordan 2017-2019 13 16